Accounts and Billing Guide

How will I be billed by Island Hosting

When you first sign up with Island Hosting, we will email you an invoice for payment within 14 days, along with all your account setup details. Your hosting starts from the date we send your account details through, and will be renewed according to the plan that you select when you sign up.

We will email an invoice to you 30 days before your renewal date. Payment needs to be made by the renewal date, or your account may be suspended.

We are currently accepting payment via EFT (direct deposit), Cheque or Credit Card.

Please make out cheques to Island Hosting , and post to:

Island Hosting
PO Box 1275
Launceston TAS 7250

If paying via Direct Deposit, use the following account details:

Name: Island Hosting
BSB: 037 608
A/C: 464080

Make sure you put your Invoice Number in the description field, so that we know you’ve paid!

If paying by credit card, you’ll be able to click on a ‘Pay Now’ button in your invoice email, that will take you to the online payment facility.

How can I upgrade or downgrade my account?

You can upgrade or downgrade your account easily. You’ll need to log into your billing account (https://secure.islandhosting.com.au), select the service you wish to upgrade or downgrade, and submit an order. There is no interruption to your hosting services during this upgrade.

Please note – The billing system will make a pro-rata calculation on the invoice to account for the increase or decrease in plan. For example, if you sign up with a quarterly invoice plan, and upgrade to the next plan level after one month, the billing system will generate an invoice for the difference for the higher plan for two months.

Similarly, if you downgrade your plan, we will reduce your next invoice by the relevant pro-rated amount.

IMPORTANT: The upgrade will not take place until the invoice is paid. If you need more account space urgently, you should pay the account immediately via credit card.

How can I cancel my account?

To cancel your account, please log into your billing account, and submit a cancellation request for the relevant service.

You can choose to cancel the account immediately, OR schedule the cancellation for when the paid period ends, e.g. the expiry date.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Make 100% sure that you have copies of all your files before you submit a request for us to cancel your account. We will remove the entire hosting account from our server when the cancellation request is actioned.

You may cancel at anytime. If you choose to cancel within 30 days of your registration date, you will receive a 100% refund, unless you are in violation of our Terms of Service, in which case your account will not be refunded. Infringements such as spam & server abuse will result in your account being terminated without notice, and will void the 30 money back guarantee.

All cancellation requests must be initiated through the Client Portal. Account terms are final and there are no refunds of unused time if the service contract is canceled by client before the regular renewal date. Any cancellation request shall be effective upon receipt unless otherwise requested.